Our most popular course for business people and professionals in the field of communications. In the Storytelling Masterclass you will learn how to use storytelling to optimise your everyday work.

Why storytelling?

If I am interested in storytelling it is usually for two reasons

  1. I want to improve what I already do so as to establish a stronger resonance with clients
  2. I want to be proud of my work (again).

How can I improve what I already do?

Quite simply: people relate better to stories. If I couch my material in the form of a story my customers, viewers and readers will remember it and something will change. Because I really connect with my target group, storytelling is ideally suited to all situations where sensitivity is needed.

“Uwe Walters’ workshop is a kind of fountain of youth for every communicator: he shows you, in a very entertaining way, the essence of a good story and inspires you to once again anchor the timeless qualities of successful storytelling in your work. I returned home from the course feeling elated and a little more enlightened. Nothing is more powerful than a good story. Uwe Walter shows you how to tell one”

Dr. Andreas Schüler, Group Communications, Allianz SE

What are the benefits of using storytelling?

SMC NEU

  • I want to catch people’s attention – and in this way reach a wider audience
  • My target group should be watching me, listening or reading what I have written.
  • I would like to put a message across which my clients can really understand.
  • I would like to build people’s trust in me and in my business.
  • I would like people to be enthused by about my products and to buy them
  • I would like to move/motivate people to try something new

I can achieve all of these aims through a professional use of storytelling.

What will I learn in the Storytelling Masterclass?

In the Storytelling Masterclass I learn, using examples from film and text, exactly how storytelling works: what tools are available to me and how I can make best use of them.  Best of all: I don’t just learn to recognise the benchmarks – I also practise telling stories myself. And with my own examples.

With this in mind, and before the Masterclass begins, I send course leaders, in advance, the examples that I would like to discuss, the text that I am particularly proud of or the one that is making me tear my hair out. Or one that I read somewhere and which I really liked, and now want to know how it relates to storytelling. My television piece which got good ratings (or one that I am not happy with).

Regardless of whether I have raw film footage on the table or am working on a new marketing text, in the Masterclass I turn it into good storytelling. Perhaps I also have some general questions which a better story would give me answers to: How do I increase my turnover? How do I attract more customers? How do I make what I offer really come alive? Here, too, I develop new approaches and ideas through storytelling during the seminar.

SMC2 NEU

How can I be proud of my work (again)?

Storytelling_Masterclass

Sometimes, after years of routine, one just runs out of steam. Or I have reached a point in my life where I want – or have – to make a decision.   Perhaps I just need a new perspective on things, fresh input, new tools? Learning story telling is also about gaining a new understanding of my work.

If I spend two days working intensively with stories it is quite possible that I will start thinking about my own story. Are my private and professional lives balanced, in harmony with each other? Am I living out my talents? Am I communicating what I wish to communicate?

The hero’s journey tells us: You must have a mentor. Someone who shows you the way. Uwe Walter is just such a mentor. He understands and lives story telling. After two days of working with him you are sitting there and thinking: The door is open and you are well-armed; your rucksack is packed, full of dramatic elixir. Now you just have to set out. Well then, off to the next story!

Thank you for opening the gate!

Sven Preger, Author and Coach

Some of our past customers for the Storytelling Masterclass

Media :

ARD, ARD/ZDF Medienakademie, arte, Burda Journalistenschule, BR, Constantin Medien AG, Deutsche Journalistenschule, Endemol, Grundy Light Entertainment, Gruner+Jahr, HR, IP Deutschland, ITV, i&u TV, Kabel1, MDR, NDR, ORF, ProSiebenSat1, RedBull Mediahouse, RTL, Senator Entertainment AG, SevenOne Media, SF1, Superrtl, SWR, Viva,Vox, WDR, ZDF

Industry:

Allianz, Apobank, AXA, BASF, Bain & Company, Bayer, Campact, Cewe Stiftung, Daimler, Denkpharma, DB Regionetz, Deutsche Telekom, Edeka, Ergo, Jung von Matt, Kraftfoods, Pluscard, RE/MAX, RWE, SAP, Siemens, VW, Welthungerhilfe

Further information about the Storytelling Masterclass

„Unser Bestseller für Unternehmer und Profis der Kommunikationsbranche. In der Storytelling Masterclass lernen Sie, Ihre tägliche Arbeit mit Hilfe von Storytelling zu optimieren.“

Wieso Storytelling?

Wenn ich mich für Storytelling interessiere, habe ich dafür meist zwei Gründe:

  1. Ich möchte das, was ich bereits tue, besser machen, um beim Kunden eine größere Wirkung zu erzielen.
  2. Ich möchte (wieder) stolz auf meine Arbeit sein.

Wie kann ich das, was ich bereits tue, besser machen?

Ganz einfach: Menschen können sich Geschichten besser merken. Gieße ich meine Inhalte in die Form einer Geschichte, bleiben sie beim Kunden, Zuschauer und Leser haften und verändern etwas. Weil ich meine Zielgruppe mit Geschichten wirklich erreiche, eignet sich Storytelling bestens für alle Aufgaben, bei denen ich Fingerspitzengefühl brauche.

“Uwe Walters Seminar ist eine Art Jungbrunnen für jeden Kommunikator: Er zeigt sehr unterhaltsam das Wesen einer guten Geschichte auf und regt dazu an, das Überzeitliche gelungenen Storytellings im Beruf wieder stärker zu verankern. Nach der Veranstaltung bin ich ziemlich euphorisiert und ein wenig erleuchtet nach Hause gefahren. Nichts ist kraftvoller als eine gute Geschichte. Wie das geht, zeigt einem Uwe Walter.”

Dr. Andreas Schüler, Group Communications, Allianz SE

Wofür eignet sich Storytelling?

Storytelling Masterclass

  • Ich möchte die Aufmerksamkeit von Menschen gewinnen – und damit eine höhere Reichweite oder Quote bekommen.
  • Meine Zielgruppe soll mir zuschauen, zuhören oder lesen, was ich geschrieben habe.
  • Ich möchte eine Botschaft rüberbringen, die meine Kunden wirklich verstehen.
  • Ich möchte, dass Menschen Vertrauen zu mir und meinem Unternehmen aufbauen.
  • Menschen sollen begeistert von meinen Produkten sein und sie kaufen.
  • Ich möchte Menschen dazu anregen, etwas Neues auszuprobieren.

Das alles kann ich erreichen, wenn ich Storytelling professionell anwende.

Was lerne ich in der Storytelling Masterclass?

In der Storytelling Masterclass lerne ich anhand von Film- und Textbeispielen wie Storytelling funktioniert: Welche Tools gibt es und wie kann ich diese anwenden? Das Beste: Ich lerne nicht nur die Benchmarks kennen – ich übe auch selbst Geschichten zu erzählen. Und zwar mit meinen eigenen Beispielen.

Dazu schicke ich im Vorfeld der Masterclass die Beispiele an die Seminarleiter, die ich gerne besprechen möchte. Der Text, auf den ich besonders stolz bin. Oder der, an dem ich mir gerade die Zähne ausbeiße. Oder einen, den ich irgendwo gelesen habe und der mir richtig gut gefällt – und ich möchte jetzt wissen, wo und wie darin Storytelling vorkommt. Mein Fernsehbeitrag, der eine gute Quote hatte (oder eine, mit der ich nicht zufrieden bin).

Egal ob ich einen Imagefilm im Rohschnitt auf dem Tisch habe oder gerade an neuen Vertriebstexten sitze: In der Masterclass machen ich daraus gutes Storytelling. Vielleicht habe ich auch allgemeine Fragen, die ich mit einer besseren Geschichte lösen möchte: Wie mache ich mehr Umsatz? Wie gewinne ich neue Kunden? Wie mache ich meine Dienstleistung erlebbarer? Auch da entwickele ich während des Seminars mit Storytelling neue Ansätze und Ideen.

Storytelling Masterclass(2)

Wie kann ich (wieder) stolz auf meine Arbeit sein?

Storytelling_Masterclass

Manchmal ist nach Jahren der Routine die Luft raus. Oder ich stehe in meinem Leben an einem Punkt, an dem ich nochmal eine neue Entscheidung treffen möchte – oder muss. Vielleicht brauche ich einfach eine neue Perspektive, frischen Input, neue Tools? Storytelling zu lernen heißt auch: meine Arbeit neu zu begreifen.

Wenn ich mich 2 Tage intensiv mit Geschichten auseinandersetze, bleibt es nicht aus, dass ich auch über meine Geschichte nachdenke. Habe ich das, was ich privat und beruflich liebe, schon miteinander in Einklang gebracht? Lebe ich meine Talente? Erzähle ich, was ich erzählen möchte?

“Die Heldenreise sagt: Du brauchst einen Mentoren. Jemanden, der Dir den Weg zeigt. Uwe Walter ist so ein Mentor. Er begreift und lebt Storytelling. Nach zwei Tagen Seminar sitzt Du da und fühlst: Die Tür ist auf und Du bist gewappnet – der Rucksack ist gepackt, voll Dramaturgie-Elixier. Jetzt musst Du nur noch gehen. Na dann: auf zur nächsten Geschichte! Danke fürs Öffnen der Pforte!”

Sven Preger, Autor und Trainer

Einige Kunden der Storytelling Masterclass

Medienbranche:

ARD, ARD/ZDF Medienakademie, arte, Burda Journalistenschule, BR, Constantin Medien AG, Deutsche Journalistenschule, Endemol, Grundy Light Entertainment, Gruner+Jahr, HR, IP Deutschland, ITV, i&u TV, Kabel1, MDR, NDR, ORF, ProSiebenSat1, RedBull Mediahouse, RTL, Senator Entertainment AG, SevenOne Media, SF1, Superrtl, SWR, Viva,Vox, WDR, ZDF

Wirtschaft:

Allianz, Apobank, AXA, BASF, Bain & Company, Bayer, Campact, Cewe Stiftung, Daimler, Denkpharma, DB Regionetz, Deutsche Telekom, Edeka, Ergo, Jung von Matt, Kraftfoods, Pluscard, RE/MAX, RWE, SAP, Siemens, VW, Welthungerhilfe

Hier bekommen Sie alle Infos und Daten zur Storytelling Masterclass   

Merken